Sugdens Flour


Sugdens Flour

Originally uploaded by touring_fishman

I just saw this on my Father’s Flickr.

I like seeing references to my family name, although I have no idea if I’m actually related to the Brighouse based mill family.

I’m a little disappointed by the lack of an apostrophe however.

You can get little matchbox trucks with the “Sugdens” logo on as well, I’ve never been tempted though.

As far as I can tell, Sugden (at least the Yorkshire Sugden) originates in Keighley.  In fact there is a quaint little place between Denholme and Keighley called “Sugden’s End”… Bless

Leave a Reply

