Retraction – Four Lions to be shown at Huddersfield’s Odeon

Earlier this week I posted to express my disappointment at Huddersfield’s Odeon for not showing Chris Morris’s latest film, Four Lions.

I wrote to Huddersfield’s Odeon to express my concern:

Dear Huddersfield Odeon,

As a premiere club member (xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx) I am greatly disappointed that you are not showing Chris Morris’s comedy smash, Four Lions.

I am likely going to have to travel to a non-Odeon cinema in a nearby city to see this long awaited film.

Do you have any plans to show Chris Morris’s film here in Huddersfield? If not, why not?

Kind Regards,

Ben Sugden

Well this morning they have responded with awesome news:

Dear Ben

Thank you for your email.

We can confirm that Four Lions will be showing at Odeon Huddersfield from Friday 14th May.

For showing times please see the Odeon website or filmline 0871 22 44 007.

Yours

Guest Services

So I was wrong.  Huddersfield’s Odeon are showing Four Lions from Fri 14th May 2010.

The website still doesn’t list Huddersfield as showing the film but I am sure this will change when next week’s film times are released.

3 thoughts on “Retraction – Four Lions to be shown at Huddersfield’s Odeon

  1. I really wanted to like four lions… but sadly a brave film doesn’t necessarily make it a good one.
    Chris Morris’s constant attempts to turn it into a slapstick comedy undermines the important message behind the film and dilutes it all into a superficial exercise.
    Not a disaster, but it could have been so much better…
    Here’s my review: http://wp.me/p19wJ2-aq

Leave a Reply

